Honest New Year Resolutions

I hereby resolve, in the year of 2016, to get a grip and to:

  1. Break fewer household items
  2. Drink less
  3. Spend less time trying to get laid (Yes, this continues into the married life)
  4. Nap less
  5. Go to bed when I’m tired
  6. Watch less TV
  7. Debate less on the internet

The goal is to control what’s inside of me and to focus myself. I already don’t watch much TV and it’s not difficult to avoid the news sites where I like to argue with strangers. What’s going to be difficult is tapering the drink and the intercourse-cravings, and keeping myself from breaking appliances when I’m angry.

Several probably-simple measures to keep myself focused on writing.

Leave a Reply

